Skip to content Skip to footer

Nominate now for the Awards for Excellence

Electrical Review Logo

The search is on for the building services engineering sector’s most talented people, as nominations are now invited for the SummitSkills Awards for Excellence.

Organised by the sector skills council for building services engineering, these awards recognise the best talent amongst the UK sector’s technical and professional operatives and engineers.


Entrants can be at any stage of their career and can be nominated in the following categories:

·         Experienced Existing Worker of the Year (Mechanical)

·         Experienced Existing Worker of the Year (Electrical)

·         Technician Engineer of the Year

·         Alfred Manly Management Award (for junior and middle managers)

·         Professional Engineer of the Year  – Ann Noblett Memorial Scholarship

·         Environmental Excellence Award

People wanting to boost their career prospects can nominate themselves, and employers wanting to recognise the contribution of their best employees can nominate their members of staff.

Head of skills competitions and awards at organisers SummitSkills, Neil Collishaw, said: “These awards really celebrate the best of the best in our sector, so if you know someone whose talent and determination deserves recognition, we want to know about them. “

The closing date for applications is Friday 31 August 2012 and nominations forms can be downloaded at

This year’s awards ceremony will be held at The Skills Show at the NEC in Birmingham on Friday 16 November.  The final of the Skill M&E craft competitions, also organised by SummitSkills, will take place at this event too.

Top Stories