Skip to content Skip to footer

Calling all energy innovators!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

There are just 10 days left to enter the Energy Innovation Awards.

The awards – the brainchild of the Energy Innovation Centre in Cheshire – celebrate the outstanding achievements of individuals and organisations across the UK flying the flag for energy innovation and sustainability.

If you've developed an innovative energy product or service, then organisers want to hear from you. There is also an international category welcoming entrants from anywhere in the world.
The categories for the 2011 Energy Innovation Awards are:
• Rising Star Award
• University Spin-out
• New Energy Generation
• Existing Performance Improvement
• Consumer Benefit Award
• Best Service Provider
• Best International Trade Award
• Energy Innovation Award – Best of the Best

The closing date for entries is Friday 15 April 2011.
Winners will be announced at the Energy Innovation Awards dinner, which will be held at The Hilton Deansgate, Manchester, on Thursday 23 June 2011.

The Energy Innovation Centre – which has four energy giants amongst its partners – champions innovation and provides a gateway to accelerate cutting-edge products and technologies to market.

Denise Massey, director of the Energy Innovation Centre in Capenhurst, Cheshire, said: "With rising energy demand and ambitious renewable targets innovation has never been more important. These awards celebrate the unsung pioneers who are investing their all into developing exciting new technologies which address the world's energy problems. Don't miss this chance to enter!"

The judging panel is made up of leading experts from the energy industry including Clive Deadman, independent industry expert and chair of the Energy Innovation Centre IFI Investment Forum, John Bullock, chairman, Institute of Engineering and Technology North West, Gill Shaw, Vision Consulting, Alan Clarke, director and investment committee chairman, University of Manchester Intellectual Property, and David Smith, chief executive of Energy Networks Association.

Entry forms, sponsorship opportunities and more detail about the awards dinner can be found at

Show CommentsClose Comments

Leave a comment